school messengerWhat is School Messenger?

School Messenger is an automated message system that Wilson County Board of Education has set up so that all parents and staff can be notified quickly in the event of any emergency or other important situation.

There are two types of School Messenger calls:

  • General calls to remind people of upcoming meetings or other events which are sent only to the primary number listed for each student or staff member.  These are usually made in the evening when someone is more likely to be at home.
  • Emergency messages such as an early dismissal or other important announcement which may be made at a time when many people are at work or away from their homes.  These are made to every phone number listed for the students’ family contacts.  Calls can also be made just for a particular school’s students if there is a localized problem or announcement. Each number will only be called once even if listed for several students and a voice message will be left if an answering machine or voice mail system is active.

How do I get on the calling list for School Messenger?

All students’ phone numbers are entered into the Wilson County Schools student database from the enrollment forms that parents complete each year at the beginning of school.  School Messenger is automatically updated with these student numbers from the Wilson County Schools student information database.  Therefore it is important that these numbers be correct.  When completing the contact information on the enrollment forms, please make sure the numbers are current and list all the phones that you wish to have called including cellular phones and work or babysitter’s phones.

If your numbers change during the year, or if there is a problem with not receiving calls, please contact the school secretary at the appropriate school to make sure that the up-to-date numbers are listed on your child’s emergency card and have been typed into the Wilson County Schools student database.

School Attendance and Registrar Information

School
Phone and Fax
Attendance
Registrar
Carroll-Elementary SchoolPhone:
615-444-5208
Fax:
615-449-3914
DeWanda Dedman
dedmand@wcschools.com
DeWanda Dedman
dedmand@wcschools.com
Elzie D. Patton Elementary SchoolPhone:
615-773-9630
Fax:
615-773-5394
Lee Harper
harperl@wcschools.com
Lee Harper
harperl@wcschools.com
Gladeville Elementary SchoolPhone:
615-444-5694
Fax:
615-449-3435
Becky Stewart
stewartb@wcschools.com
Becky Stewart
stewartb@wcschools.com
Lakeview Elementary SchoolPhone:
615-758-5619
Fax:
615-758-5600
Gina Winfree
winfreeg@wcschools.com
Gina Winfree
winfreeg@wcschools.com
Lebanon High SchoolPhone:
615-444-9610
Fax:
615-443-1373
Pam Conner-Davis
connerdavisp@wcschool.com
Lisa V. Smith
smithlv@wcschools.com
Mt. Juliet Elementary SchoolPhone:
615-758-5654
Fax:
615-758-5602
Rhonda Simmons
simmonsr@wcschools.com
Rhonda Simmons
simmonsr@wcschools.com
Mt. Juliet High SchoolPhone:
615-758-5606
Fax:
615-758-5645
Betty Warburton
warburtonb@wcschools.com
Beth Lay
layb@wcschools.com
Mt. Juliet Middle SchoolPhone:
615-754-6688
Fax:
615-754-7566
Julianne Vestal
vestalj@wcschools.com
Ginger Regen
regeng@wcschools.com
Rutland Elementary SchoolPhone:
615-754-1800
Fax:
615-754-1801
Teresa Vincent
vincentt@wcschools.com
Teresa Vincent
vincentt@wcschools.com
Southside Elementary SchoolPhone:
615-444-6330
Fax:
615-443-2668
Lisa Harris
harrisl@wcschools.com
Lisa Harris
harrisl@wcschools.com
Stoner Creek Elementary SchoolPhone:
615-754-6300
Fax:
615-754-5784
Joan Priebel
priebelj@wcschools.com
Joan Priebel
priebelj@wcschools.com
Tuckers Crossroads Elementary SchoolPhone:
615-444-3954
Fax:
615-444-3958
Trina Waldorf
Waldorft@wcschools.com
Trina Waldorf
Waldorft@wcschools.com
W.A. Wright Elementary SchoolPhone:
615-754-6200
Fax:
615-754-5282
Sherrie Hyder
hyders@wcschools.com
Sherrie Hyder
hyders@wcschools.com
Watertown
Elementary School
Phone:
615-237-3821
Fax:
615-237-9544
Gayle Smith
smithlg@wcschools.com
Gayle Smith
smithlg@wcschools.com
Watertown High SchoolPhone:
615-237-3434
Fax:
615-237-3030
Trayce Sackman
sackmant@wcschools.com
Nicholle Bagnall
bagnalln@wcschools.com
Watertown Middle SchoolPhone:
615-237-4000
Fax:
Robin Dayton
daytonr@wcschools.com
Robin Dayton
daytonr@wcschools.com
West Elementary SchoolPhone:
615-758-5846
Fax:
615-754-5798
Paula Crawford
crawfordp@wcschools.com
Paula Crawford
crawfordp@wcschools.com
West Wilson Middle SchoolPhone:
615-758-5152
Fax:
615-758-5283
Marcie Dowdy
dowdym@wcschools.com
Beth Minor
minorb@wcschools.com
Wilson Central High SchoolPhone:
615-453-4600
Fax:
615-453-4610
Ann Mullins
mullinsa@wcschools.com
Kathy Bailey
baileys@wcschools.com